STARTUP
EXCHANGE
AT THE GEORGIA INSTITUTE OF TECHNOLOGY
With Startup Exchange, find community as you take your idea from concept to prototype,
or as you learn how to brainstorm a startup in the first place.
ABOUT US
From Concept to Prototype
Startup Exchange is the largest entrepreneurship organization at Georgia Tech. Our mission is to inspire our members to create and develop their ventures by cultivating a hub for members to connect, collaborate, and innovate.

Through our network of founders and curriculum taught by industry leaders, SX empowers students at all levels of entrepreneurship to develop the literacy to build their own ventures.
WHAT'S HAPPENING NOW
HELP BUILD OUR COMMUNITY!
Previous founder looking for community?
Apply for an Associate Membership! We'd love to have you in our community.
Apply Now
Want to help grow the community?
Join our community slack and add yourself to projects that you'd like to contribute to, or share any ideas that you may have!
Join Slack
JOINING SX
We’re building a
community of “do-ers.”
new-member
NEW MEMBER
Creative problem-solvers looking to learn how to apply their skills to entrepreneurship.

Participate in workshops, social events, and fireside chats alongside your cohort as you learn the ropes of entrepreneurship.
fellow
FELLOW
Builders that look to take the next step towards building out their idea and taking it to market.

Work alongside industry leaders, and participate in workshops, socials, and fireside chats. Pitch your idea in front of VC firms.
SX NEW MEMBER PROGRAM
Join our New Member program if you:
  • Are a designer, engineer, or product manager that works on cool stuff
  • Want to connect with other ambitious, creative problem-solvers at Tech
  • Want to dip their toes in entrepreneurship!
SX FELLOWSHIP PROGRAM
Join our Fellowship program if you:
  • Are a team of 2-5 looking to build out your startup idea
  • Seek funding and mentorship from industry leaders
  • Want to connect with current and budding entrepreneurs at Tech
Stay up-to-date on our membership programs.
Follow @gtstartupexchange
EVENTS
FIRESIDE CHATS
Providing a direct pipeline to cutting-edge thought in industry and professional practice, Fireside Chats are opportunities for students to receive immediate and critical feedback on their ideas.
SOCIALS
Social events are an opportunity for each new cohort of new members and fellows to get to know each other. Bond with your fellow cohort members and SX alumni!
WORKSHOPS
Topics range from Intro to React to Customer Discovery to Venture Capital.

Add to your toolbox via leaders from several different industries, as well as SX alums and GT student leaders.
PITCH PERFECT
Our end-of-year pitch competition for all SX Fellowship teams. Gain feedback from founders, as well as exposure to meaningful connections in the startup world.
SX ALUMNI
Alumni Project Spotlight
Sola uses 70 years of data to develop a proprietary model to help homeowners access financial support immediately following the devastation of a tornado.
CHECK OUT SOLA
Alumni Employment
AMAZON
APPLE
AUTODESK
BLACKSTONE
DELOITTE
GOOGLE
JPMORGAN
KLEINER PERKINS
MICROSOFT
META
TESLA
AND MORE
OUR EXECUTIVE BOARD
Apuroop Mutyala
CO-DIRECTOR
apuroop@startup.exchange
Mohit Pinninti
CO-DIRECTOR
mohit@startup.exchange
Naz Ozturk
DIRECTOR OF LOGISTICS
naz@startup.exchange
Carter Cote
DIRECTOR OF MARKETING
carter@startup.exchange
Sean Alexander
DIRECTOR OF SCOUTS
sean@startup.exchange
John Wright Stanly
DIRECTOR OF MEMBERSHIP
john@startup.exchange
Aazan Khan
CO-DIRECTOR OF FELLOWSHIP
aazan@startup.exchange
Parth Arora
CO-DIRECTOR OF FELLOWSHIP
parth@startup.exchange
Isaac Altman
MEMBERSHIP
isaac@startup.exchange
Yuma Tanaka
FELLOWSHIP
yuma@startup.exchange
Aditya Shukla
LOGISTICS
aditya@startup.exchange
Jay Patel
LOGISTICS
jay@startup.exchange
Sruti Gandreti
MARKETING
sruti@startup.exchange
Yatharth Bhargava
MARKETING
yatharth@startup.exchange
Aditya Kabu
LOGISTICS
akabu@startup.exchange
Christopher Hur
SCOUTS
christopher@startup.exchange
Tomer Shmul
SCOUTS
tomer@startup.exchange
Vani Gupta
PARTNERSHIPS
vani@startup.exchange
Katie Roberts
MEMBERSHIP
katie@startup.exchange
Dakota Dudley
LOGISTICS
dakota@startup.exchange
Yash Vagal
MEMBERSHIP
yash@startup.exchange
OUR SPONSORS
Not sure where to start? Check out our toolbox to find what you need.
Visit SX Toolbox