STARTUP
EXCHANGE
AT THE GEORGIA INSTITUTE OF TECHNOLOGY
With Startup Exchange, find community as you take your idea from concept to prototype,
or as you learn how to brainstorm a startup in the first place.
ABOUT US
From Concept to Prototype
Startup Exchange is the largest entrepreneurship organization at Georgia Tech. Our mission is to inspire our members to create and develop their ventures by cultivating a hub for members to connect, collaborate, and innovate.

Through our network of founders and curriculum taught by industry leaders, SX empowers students at all levels of entrepreneurship to develop the literacy to build their own ventures.
WHAT'S HAPPENING NOW
COME TO OUR BIGGEST EVENT YET - SX SUMMIT!
RSVP FOR SX SUMMIT
Connecting founders and funders through a celebration of innovation & creativity, here in the heart of Atlanta. Thursday, December 1st, 2022 from 5-8:30PM at Tech Square Social Club!
RSVP
Previous founder looking for community?
Apply for an Associate Membership! Connect with other founders at GT + access our member-only resources.
Apply Now
MEMBERSHIP TIERS
We’re building a
community of “do-ers.”
NEW MEMBER
Semester-Long
Participate in workshops, social events, and fireside chats alongside your cohort as you learn the ropes of entrepreneurship.
FELLOWSHIP MEMBER
Semester-Long
Work alongside industry leaders in a team of 2-5 to take your idea to the next level. Pitch in front of VC firms.
ASSOCIATE MEMBER
Non-Expiring
Connect with founders at Tech, and gain access to SX's network of founders & members-only resources.
Stay up-to-date on our membership programs.
Follow @gtstartupexchange
MEMBERSHIP BENEFITS
What’s in-store for members?
FIRESIDE CHATS
Hear from cutting-edge thought in industry and professional practice.
MENTORSHIP
Receive immediate & critical feedback on your ideas.
WORKSHOPS
Add to your toolbox via leaders from several different industries.
SOCIALS
Participate in our social events to build connection across the SX community!
PARTNERSHIPS
Find community in any area of interest as you take your idea from concept to prototype.
SX ALUMNI
Alumni Project Spotlight
Sola uses 70 years of data to develop a proprietary model to help homeowners access financial support immediately following the devastation of a tornado.
CHECK OUT SOLA
Alumni Employment
AMAZON
APPLE
AUTODESK
BLACKSTONE
DELOITTE
GOOGLE
JPMORGAN
KLEINER PERKINS
MICROSOFT
META
TESLA
AND MORE
OUR EXECUTIVE BOARD
Apuroop Mutyala
EXECUTIVE CO-DIRECTOR
apuroop@startup.exchange
Mohit Pinninti
EXECUTIVE CO-DIRECTOR
mohit@startup.exchange
Naz Ozturk
DIRECTOR OF EVENTS
naz@startup.exchange
Carter Cote
DIR. OF MARKETING + DESIGN
carter@startup.exchange
Sean Alexander
DIRECTOR OF SCOUTS
sean@startup.exchange
John Wright Stanly
DIRECTOR OF MEMBERSHIP
john@startup.exchange
Aazan Khan
CO-DIRECTOR OF FELLOWSHIP
aazan@startup.exchange
Parth Arora
CO-DIRECTOR OF FELLOWSHIP
parth@startup.exchange
Yuma Tanaka
CO-DIRECTOR OF FELLOWSHIP
yuma@startup.exchange
Isaac Altman
MEMBERSHIP
isaac@startup.exchange
Aditya Shukla
EVENTS
aditya@startup.exchange
Jay Patel
EVENTS
jay@startup.exchange
Sruti Gandreti
MARKETING + DESIGN
sruti@startup.exchange
Yatharth Bhargava
MARKETING + DESIGN
yatharth@startup.exchange
Aditya Kabu
SCOUTS
akabu@startup.exchange
Christopher Hur
SCOUTS
christopher@startup.exchange
Tomer Shmul
SCOUTS
tomer@startup.exchange
Vani Gupta
PARTNERSHIPS
vani@startup.exchange
Katie Roberts
MEMBERSHIP
katie@startup.exchange
Dakota Dudley
FELLOWSHIP
dakota@startup.exchange
Yash Vagal
MEMBERSHIP
yash@startup.exchange
Om Jha
MARKETING + DESIGN
om@startup.exchange
Arjun Dewan
MARKETING + DESIGN
arjun@startup.exchange
Austin Rowland
MARKETING + DESIGN
austin@startup.exchange
OUR SPONSORS
Not sure where to start? Check out our toolbox to find what you need.
Visit SX Toolbox